Your engineering consultant for advanced CFD and FEM simulations.

WELCOME to S.M.I.L.E. - FEM

FEM Simulation, Structural strength, Offshore, Fatigue

S.M.I.L.E. – FEM, your reliable partner for applied FEM simulations

 

The S.M.I.L.E. – FEM GmbH is an engineering consultant company being specialized on CFD and FEM simulations. Founded in 2008, we provide FEM calculations, being individually conceptualized for your technical application. Based in the maritime world of naval and offshore architecture as well as the naval defense industry, we cover nearly all branches of industry. During the last years, S.M.I.L.E. – FEM additionally provides its service for industrial plants and automotive engineering.

With our highly motivated and qualified engineers, we solve your questions in structural mechanics, vibrations, multiphysics, fluid structure interaction and fatigue. At S.M.I.L.E. – FEM, we like to non-bindingly advice you on the possibility to apply our simulation tools to your technical application.

 

 


We find the best solution for your engineering application between the static of framework structures and nonlinear multibody simulations

 

The solution approaches are as diverse as the variety of possible application cases. One of our core competences is to choose the best approach for your individual application. Therefore, the appropriate element type has to be chosen. Furthermore, it has to be decided if nonlinear material properties and contact conditions as well as dynamic effects have to be considered. Since this is the only way to handle your tasks efficiently and expediently.

We use the software RSTAB for proofs of the static strength of frameworks. This way, proofs of static strength according to EUROCODE can be done and documented efficiently and conforming to actual standards.

For more complex FEM simulations we use ANSYS. This finite element software is one of the brand leaders and convinces by its versatility. As an alternative we additionally use products of the company HyperWorks. We use LS-DYNA and Autodyn for explicit calculations.

For your application we additionally offer to program individually designed extensions, ACTs, calculation and evaluation routines.

 

 


FEM Simulation, Flange, Pretension, Bolts, Bolted joints, Contact

Virtual product design combined with applied FEM simulations

 

Together with our partner companies S.M.I.L.E. Engineering GmbH (www.smile-consult.de) and S.M.I.L.E. Technisches Personal GmbH (www.smile-consult.de), we cover the entire field of product design and development. S.M.I.L.E. Engineering GmbH supports our customers beginning with the initial design through the CAD construction and generation of technical drawings, up to the preparation of the geometry for 3D-Printing.

The design process is supported by our structural engineers being specialized on FEM simulations to ensure a load-conforming design. Also the proof of strength is prepared and can be done seamlessly.

This way you receive the design as well as the proof of strength from one reliable source.

 

 


FEM model, Strength assessment, Sailing ship, Deformation under wind load, Results of the FEM simulation

Saving time and costs by FEM simulations during the design engineering process

 

Nothing is worse than to discover an insufficient strength, stiffness or life time of a product by an FEM calculation, after it is fully designed. Especially, if the product is already in construction, changes of the design at this stage are very expensive.

At S.M.I.L.E. – FEM, we advise your engineers during the design process with our special experience in the field of simulations. First calculations can generate knowledge about the structural behavior of the product. With ongoing design work, the numerical simulations can become more accurate. This procedure allows us to detect potential problems at an early stage. Additionally, unused potentials of the design can be identified. The final proof of sufficient strength is then only formality.

 

 




S.M.I.L.E. - FEM

Know-how as definition.




Services

Achieve great results.




References

At home everywhere.




Location

Made in Germany.

Ihr Ingenieurbüro für fortschrittliche CFD und FEM Berechnungen.

HERZLICH WILLKOMMEN bei S.M.I.L.E. - FEM

FEM Berechnung, Strukturmechanik, Offshore, Festigkeit, Berechnung

S.M.I.L.E. - FEM, Ihr verlässlicher Partner für FEM Berechnungen

 

Die S.M.I.L.E. – FEM GmbH ist ein Ingenieurbüro, das sich seit über neun Jahren auf CFD und FEM Simulationen spezialisiert hat. Wir bieten individuell zugeschnittene FEM Simulationen aus nahezu allen Bereichen der Industrie. Verankert sind wir im Schiffbau, der Windenergie und der Wehrtechnik sowie deren Zulieferindustrie. In den vergangenen Jahren haben wir zudem die Fahrzeugtechnik sowie die Industrie- und Anlagentechnik als Anwendungsfelder erschlossen.
 
Mit unseren hoch motivierten und qualifizierten Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieuren lösen wir Ihre Fragestellungen  in den Feldern Strukturmechanik, Multiphysik, Fluid Struktur Interaktion, Lebensdauerbewertung und Betriebsfestigkeit sowie Schwingung und Dynamik.

Wir beraten Sie gerne und unverbindlich über Möglichkeiten des Einsatzes unserer Berechnungsmethoden bei Ihren konstruktiven Anwendungen.

 

 

Von der Statik von Stabwerken bis hin zur nichtlinearen Mehrkörpersimulation mit FEM, wir finden für Ihre Aufgabe den passenden Ansatz

 

So vielfältig wie die Aufgabenstellungen, so vielfältig sind auch die Lösungsansätze. Eine unserer Kernkompetenzen besteht darin den für Ihre individuelle Anwendung passenden Ansatz zu wählen. Dabei ist die Wahl des passenden Elementtyps und die Entscheidung über die Berücksichtigung von nichtlinearen Material- und Kontaktbedingungen sowie von dynamischen Effekten von Bedeutung. Nur so ist eine effiziente und zielführende Bearbeitung möglich.

Für die statischen Naschweise von Stab- sowie Fachwerken setzen wir die Software RSTAB ein. Damit lassen sich statische Festigkeitsnachweise nach EUROCODE effizient und normgerecht durchführen und dokumentieren.

Für komplexere FEM Simulationen setzen wir ANSYS ein. Dieses Finite Elemente Programm ist einer der Marktführer und überzeugt uns durch seine Vielseitigkeit. Als Alternative setzen wir zudem Produkte von HyperWorks ein. Für explizite Berechnungen verwenden wir LS-DYNA und Autodyn.

Für Ihre Anwendung bieten wir zudem an, individuell zugeschnittene Erweiterungen, ACTs, Berechnungs- oder Auswertungsroutinen zu programmieren.

 

 


FEM Berechnung, Rohrflansch, Vorspannung, Schraubenvorspannung, Kontakt

Virtuelle Produktentwicklung zusammen mit konstruktionsbegleitender FEM Simulation

 

Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnerunternehmen S.M.I.L.E. Engineering GmbH (www.smile-consult.de) und S.M.I.L.E. Technisches Personal GmbH (www.smile-consult.de) bieten wir die gesamte Bandbreite der Produktentwicklung aus einer Hand. S.M.I.L.E. Engineering GmbH unterstützt Sie von der Konzeptionierung über die 3D Konstruktion mit modernen CAD Systemen bis hin zur Zeichnungserstellung, Dokumentation und Vorbereitung zum 3D-Druck.

Dabei wird die Konstruktion fortlaufend von unseren hoch spezialisierten Berechnungsingenieuren und Ingenieurinnen beraten, um eine lastgerechte Konstruktion sicher zu stellen. Auch der rechnerische Festigkeitsnachweis wird vorbereitet und kann nahtlos erfolgen.

So erhalten Sie die Konstruktion sowie den rechnerischen Nachweis aus einer Hand.

FEM model, Strength assessment, Sailing ship, Deformation under wind load, Results of the FEM simulation

Durch konstruktionsbegleitende FEM Berechnung Kosten und Zeit bei der Produktentwicklung sparen

 

Nichts ist ärgerlicher als nach dem Abschluss der Konstruktion bei einer nachfolgenden FEM Berechnung eine unzureichende Festigkeit oder Dauerfestigkeit fest zu stellen. Schlimmer ist es nur, wenn das Produkt bereits gefertigt wird. In diesem Stadium sind strukturelle Änderungen immer teuer und stellen keine optimale Lösung dar.

Wir beraten Ihre Konstrukteure und Konstrukteurinnen bereits während des Design Prozesses. Erste Berechnungen können bereits neue Erkenntnisse über die generelle Verformung und den Spannungszustand der Struktur generieren. Mit fortlaufender Konstruktion lassen sich auch die Berechnungsmethoden verfeinern. So lassen sich Problemstellen aber auch ungenutztes Potential sehr schnell identifizieren und Sie erhalten mit wenigen Iterationen ein optimales Ergebnis. Die Erteilung des Festigkeitsnachweises ist dann nur noch Formasche.




S.M.I.L.E. - FEM

Know-how als Definition.


FEM-Berechnungen

Leistungen

Großes bewegen.


FEM-Berechnungen

Referenzen

Überall zuhause.


FEM-Berechnungen

Standort

Made in Germany.